New woodworking show on PBS!

Forum for people who are new to woodworking. Feel free to ask questions or contribute.

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

toolpig
Silver Member

New woodworking show on PBS!

Post by toolpig »

My fellow woodworkers,

I am a TV producer and have created a new woodworking show for public television called Woodworking Together. It’s the first new woodworking show to come to public television in more than 10 years and features the very first woman to host a true woodworking show, Boston-area cabinetmaker Gail O’Rourke.

Our show is geared toward woodworkers of all skill levels, with a special emphasis on beginners.

Woodworking Together will premiere nationwide on PBS stations in January of 2008.
You can view the show’s “trailer” by clicking on the following link…

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid ... 4374&hl=en

We are currently seeking corporate sponsors to help underwrite our first season on-air. If you are interested in helping to sponsor Woodworking Together, please send an email to producerboy@verizon.net.

Also, if you would like your local PBS station to carry this program, please be sure to call them and say that you want them to carry Woodworking Together from American Public Television! Local PBS station information can be found at http://www.pbs.org/stationfinder/index.html.

Happy woodworking!!!
deanthom
Gold Member

Post by deanthom »

Looking at the trailer now...
Dean Thomas
KCMO
520, jointer, bandsaw, stripsander
gsm1cox
Bronze Member

Post by gsm1cox »

The show seems to another Norm clone show.
deanthom
Gold Member

Post by deanthom »

Exactly my impression, too. Spookey close to Norm's format, only she did not wear plaid or a beard.

How are you going to differentiate her from Norm? How do you intend to "brand" her??
Dean Thomas
KCMO
520, jointer, bandsaw, stripsander
charlese
Platinum Member

Post by charlese »