Help identifying parts

Moderators: HopefulSSer, admin

tprowood
Gold Member

Help identifying parts

Post by tprowood »

Hi, SS newbie here. Picked up a SS, I think it’s a 1979 Mark V S# is SS 41594. It has some items I don’t recognize at all. Can anyone help identify them?
Attachments
C4B4D58D-E917-4812-8FFF-4A5EDADDEA8B.jpeg
C4B4D58D-E917-4812-8FFF-4A5EDADDEA8B.jpeg (516.12 KiB) Viewed 915 times
JPG
Platinum Member

Re: Help identifying parts

Post by JPG »

Nope! Somebody else made then.
╔═══╗
╟JPG ╢
╚═══╝

Goldie(Bought New SN 377425)/4" jointer/6" beltsander/12" planer/stripsander/bandsaw/powerstation /Scroll saw/Jig saw /Craftsman 10" ras/Craftsman 6" thicknessplaner/ Dayton10"tablesaw(restoredfromneighborstrashpile)/ Mark VII restoration in 'progress'/ 10
E[/size](SN E3779) restoration in progress, a 510 on the back burner and a growing pile of items to be eventually returned to useful life. - aka Red Grange
edma194
Platinum Member

Post by edma194 »

Cool looking parts. No idea what they are.
Ed from Rhode Island

510 PowerPro Double Tilt:Greenie PowerPro Drill Press:500 Sanding Shorty w/Belt&Strip Sanders
Super Sawsmith 2000:Scroll Saw w/Stand:Joint-Matic:Power Station:Power Stand:Bandsaw:Joiner:Jigsaw
1961 Goldie:1960 Sawsmith RAS:10ER
chapmanruss
Platinum Member

Post by chapmanruss »

tprowood.

Welcome to the Shopsmith Forum. Serial number SS 41594 is indeed from 1979 and August to be more precise.

I have found it is common to get non-Shopsmith parts when buying a used Shopsmith tool. I cannot identify the parts in question other than they are sitting on a Mark 5 Main Table but they do look intriguing. I wonder what they are used for.
Russ

Mark V completely upgraded to Mark 7
Mark V 520
All SPT's & 2 Power Stations
Model 10ER S/N R64000 first one I restored on bench w/ metal ends & retractable casters.
Has Speed Changer, 4E Jointer, Jig Saw with lamp, a complete set of original accessories & much more.